

PRESS RELEASE

Media Contact: Leslie Payne

Sweetwater Authority Public Affairs Manager (619) 838-0384

FAX: (619) 425-7469

Mailing address:

P.O. Box 2328 Chula Vista, CA 91912-2328

E-mail address: lpayne@sweetwater.org

Offices:

505 Garrett Avenue Chula Vista, CA 91910 (619) 420-1413

General Manager: Tish Berge

Assistant General Manager: Jennifer Sabine

Governing Board:

Hector Martinez, Chair Alejandra Sotelo-Solis, Vice Chair Josie Calderon-Scott Jerry Cano Steve Castaneda Paulina Martinez-Perez Jose Preciado Thursday, December 10, 2020 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Newly elected and reelected Sweetwater Authority board members sworn in for four-year terms; new Chair and Vice Chair appointed

At the December 9 Sweetwater Authority (Authority) Governing Board meeting, Josie Calderon-Scott, Paulina Martinez-Perez and Jose Preciado were sworn into their four-year terms as Directors. At the same meeting, the Authority's Governing Board appointed Director Hector Martinez as Board Chair and Director Alejandra Sotelo-Solis as Vice Chair for 2021 term.

Calderon-Scott was reelected to Division 5, and has served on the Authority's Board since 2016. Martinez-Perez is the newly-elected Director in Division 2. Preciado was reelected to Division 3, and has served on the Board since 2008.

The Authority's Governing Board is composed of seven members; five directors are elected by division by the citizens of the South Bay Irrigation District, and two directors are appointed by the Mayor of National City, subject to City Council confirmation.

Sweetwater Authority is a public water agency providing safe, reliable water to National City, Chula Vista and Bonita.

-END-

